Papillon Noir et BlancPapillon Noir et Blanc

The Restaurant

  A starred Meal..

"You can be a Rock and at the same time of a big delicacy: proof is this subtle cooking, which draws from the soil sensitive but strong flavors. The green environment is there to be added to the moment of pleasure. "

Michelin Guide inspecteur -2017-

TASTE

the Chef

Of artist's hand and with the heart of a companion, Alain Gardillou evokes his Périgord through an authentic and refined cooking. His kitchen is his workshop, the sharing of the gastronomy its passion. Discover through his cooking, the man who makes beat the heart of the Moulin du Roc.

meet him

from the soil to the plate

To put in the honor the local products for us is more than a commitment, it is a life choice! Stemming from the work of our breeders, farmers, from pickers and other craftsmen of the region, the products are always to be honored. Cooked with creativity and sincerity, let them transport you through the Dordogne. 

Every dish is a history. Every meal is a journey.

Discover

6000 Flasks of Nectar

"The one who knows how to taste never drinks wine, but he enjoys his pleasant secrets" - Salvadore Dali

It is in this spirit Fabien Bruguera, our head sommelier, has set up for your biggest happiness, maybe the most beautiful wine list of Périgord. Proposing among the biggest labels as well as small marvels shaped by independent producers, the most beautiful secrets of the wine which you can discover with us.

taste

an enchanting Terrace

At the river side, under the shade of trees, our terrace... its magic. The smell of flowers, the lapping of the water, the birdsongs ... Everything transports you into a charming universe.

Discover

cuisine workshop

Under the direction of our Chef, Alain Gardillou, techniques and recipes of a cooking become accessible. A fantastic experience for those who love the art and the excellence of the French food approachable to all and opened for groups from 6 to 12 persons.

book
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Papillon Noir et BlancPapillon Noir et Blanc

Le Restaurant

Un Repas Étoilé

"On peut être un Roc et à la fois d'une grande délicatesse : preuve en est cette cuisine subtile, qui puise dans le terroir des saveurs sensibles... mais fortes. L'environnement verdoyant ajoutant au plaisir du moment."

L'inspecteur Guide Michelin 2017

SAVOURER

Le Chef

D'une main d'artiste et avec le coeur d'un compagnon, Alain Gardillou évoque son Périgord à travers une cuisine authentique et raffiné. Sa cuisine est son atelier, le partage de la gastronomie sa passion. Découvrez à travers sa cuisine, l'homme qui fait battre le coeur du Moulin du Roc.

Rencontre

Du Terroir à l'assiette

Mettre à l'honneur les produits locaux est pour nous plus qu'un engagement, c'est un choix de vie! Issus du travail de nos éleveurs, maraîchers, des cueilleurs et autres artisans de la régions, ils sont toujours à l'honneur. Cuisinés avec créativité et sincérité, laissez-les vous transporter à travers la Dordogne. Chaque plat est une histoire. Chaque repas est un voyage.

Découvrir

6000 flacons de Nectar

"Celui qui sait déguster ne boit plus jamais de vin, mais il goûte ses suaves secrets" - Salvadore Dali

C'est dans cet esprit Fabien Bruguera, notre Sommelier, à mis en place pour votre plus grand bonheur, ce qui est peut-être la plus belle carte de vin du Périgord. Proposant parmi les plus grandes étiquettes aussi bien que des petites merveilles façonnées par des producteurs indépendants, sont se les plus beaux secrets du vin que vous pourrez découvrir chez nous.

Déguster

Une Terrasse Féérique

Au bord de l'eau, à l'ombre des arbres, notre terrasse et comme magique. L'odeur des fleurs, le clapotis de l'eau, le chant des oiseaux... tout vous transporte dans un univers enchanteur.

Découvrir

Cours de cuisine

Sous la conduite de notre Chef, Alain Gardillou, techniques et recettes d'une cuisine étoilé deviennent accessibles. Une fantastique expérience pour la maîtrise de l'art et l'excellence de la cuisine française accessible à tous et ouverte pour des groupes de 6 à 12 personnes.

Réserver
Merci! Nous avons bien enregistré votre demande!
Oops! une erreur c'est produite, veuillez réessayer.